Northern Initiatives Prosperity. Money and Know How

Leadership

Elissa Sangalli - Senior Vice President

Elissa Sangalli
President
esangalli@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1660
(616) 204-2201

Check Hurst - Vice President, Commercial Lending

Chuck Hurst
Vice President, Commercial Lending
churst@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1663
(906) 250-7527

Dennis West - President of Northern Initiatives

Dennis West
Senior Advisor
dwest@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1671
(906) 360-8635

Lending

Colleen Duflo - Senior Commercial Lender

Colleen Duflo
Senior Commercial Lender
cduflo@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 293-6103
(906) 420-0907

Colleen’s Service Area
Colleen Duflo Service Area in Michigan

Lucy Hoste-McCraven - Commercial Lender

Lucy Hoste-McCraven
Commercial Lender
lhostemccraven@northerninitiatives.org
(989) 390-8418
 

Lucy’s Service Area
Lucy Hoste-McCraven Service Area in Michigan

Melissa Evans - Commercial Lender

Melissa Evans
Commercial Lender
mevans@northerninitiatives.org
(231) 760-6900
(231) 375-9867

Melissa’s Service Area
Melissa Evans Service Area in Michigan

Venard Roberson - Commercial Lender

Venard Roberson
Commercial Lender
vroberson@northerninitiatives.org
(616) 329-6188
 

Venard’s Service Area
Venard Roberson Service Area in Michigan

Kellie Hoffman - Commercial Lender

Kellie Hoffman
Commercial Lender
khoffman@northerninitiatives.org
(269) 224-6940
(269) 274-8912

Kellie’s Service Area
Kellie Hoffman Service Area in Michigan


Lee Ann Heikkila - Senior Portfolio Administrator

Lee Ann Heikkila
Senior Portfolio Administrator
lheikkila@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1676

Kathy Leone - Financial Coach

Kathy Leone
Credit Manager
kleone@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1669

Rachel Thomas - Credit Analyst

Rachel Thomas
Credit Analyst
rthomas@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1664

Sara Bednarek - Commercial Lending Assistant

Sara Bednarek
Commercial Lending Assistant
sbednarek@northerninitiatives.org
(231) 375-8112

Brenda Albrecht  - Commercial Lending Assistant

Brenda Albrecht
Commercial Lending Assistant
balbrecht@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1662

Sam Lanctot - Loan Asset Administrator

Sam Lanctot
Loan Asset Administrator
slanctot@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1673

Business Services

Amanda Blondeau - Business Services Director

Amanda Blondeau
Business Services Director
ablondeau@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 869-5940
 

Christine Rector - Business Coach

Christine Rector
Business Coach
crector@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1680
(906) 360-8631

Chris Wendel - Business Coach

Chris Wendel
Business Coach
cwendel@northerninitiatives.org
(231) 409-7889
 

Israel Flores - Business Development Specialist

Israel Flores
Business Development Specialist
iflores@northerninitiatives.org
(269) 234-5983
(734) 546-2018

Kristin Smith - Manufacturing Coordinator

Kristin Smith
Manufacturing Coordinator
ksmith@northerninitiatives.org
(715) 889-0182
 

Accounting & Operations

Terri Govern - Accounting Manager

Terri Govern
Accounting Manager
tgovern@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1670

Jill Paquette - Accounting Assistant

Jill Paquette
Accounting Assistant
jpaquette@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1674

Natasha Koss - Development Coordinator

Natasha Koss
Development Coordinator
nkoss@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1658

Becky Blom - HR/Accounting Coordinator

Becky Blom
HR/Accounting Coordinator
bblom@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1665

Deborah Schultz - HR/Administrative Coordinator

Deborah Schultz
HR/Administrative Coordinator
dschultz@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1657

Micheal Oman - IT Director

Michael Oman
IT Manager
moman@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1672