Northern Initiatives Prosperity. Money and Know How

Leadership

Elissa Sangalli - Senior Vice President

Elissa Sangalli
President
esangalli@northerninitiatives.org
(616) 204-2201

Check Hurst - Vice President, Commercial Lending

Chuck Hurst
Vice President, Commercial Lending
churst@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 250-7527

Lending

Colleen Duflo - Senior Commercial Lender

Colleen Duflo
Senior Commercial Lender
cduflo@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 420-0907

Colleen’s Service Area
Colleen Duflo Service Area in Michigan

Lucy Hoste-McCraven - Commercial Lender

Lucy Hoste-McCraven
Commercial Lender
lhostemccraven@northerninitiatives.org
(989) 390-8418

Lucy’s Service Area
Lucy Hoste-McCraven Service Area in Michigan

Melissa Evans - Commercial Lender

Melissa Evans
Commercial Lender
mevans@northerninitiatives.org
(231) 375-9867

Melissa’s Service Area
Melissa Evans Service Area in Michigan

Venard Roberson - Commercial Lender

Venard Roberson
Commercial Lender
vroberson@northerninitiatives.org
(616) 329-6188

Venard’s Service Area
Venard Roberson Service Area in Michigan

Kellie Hoffman - Commercial Lender

Kellie Hoffman
Commercial Lender
khoffman@northerninitiatives.org
(269) 274-8912

Kellie’s Service Area
Kellie Hoffman Service Area in Michigan


Lee Ann Heikkila - Senior Portfolio Administrator

Lee Ann Heikkila
Senior Portfolio Administrator
lheikkila@northerninitiatives.org

Kathy Leone - Financial Coach

Kathy Leone
Credit Manager
kleone@northerninitiatives.org

Rachel Thomas - Credit Analyst

Rachel Thomas
Credit Analyst
rthomas@northerninitiatives.org

Amber Gransinger - Credit Analyst

Amber Gransinger
Credit Analyst
agransinger@northerninitiatives.org

Sara Bednarek - Commercial Lending Assistant

Sara Bednarek
Commercial Lending Assistant
sbednarek@northerninitiatives.org

Brenda Albrecht - Commercial Lending Assistant

Brenda Albrecht
Commercial Lending Assistant
balbrecht@northerninitiatives.org

Sam Lanctot - Loan Asset Administrator

Sam Lanctot
Loan Asset Administrator
slanctot@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 226-1673

Business Services

Amanda Blondeau - Business Services Director

Amanda Blondeau
Chief Strategy Officer
ablondeau@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 869-5940

Jessa Armstrong - Initiate Program Coordinator

Jessa Armstrong
Initiate Program Coordinator
jarmstrong@northerninitiatives.org
(734) 773-2295

Christine Rector - Business Coach

Christine Rector
Business Coach
crector@northerninitiatives.org
(906) 360-8631

Chris Wendel - Business Coach

Chris Wendel
Business Coach
cwendel@northerninitiatives.org
(231) 409-7889

Israel Flores - Business Development Specialist

Israel Flores
Business Development Specialist
iflores@northerninitiatives.org
(734) 546-2018

Kristin Smith - MMTC Regional Director

Kristin Smith
MMTC Regional Director
ksmith@northerninitiatives.org
(715) 889-0182

Accounting & Operations

Terri Govern - Accounting Manager

Terri Govern
Accounting Manager
tgovern@northerninitiatives.org

Jill Miller - Accountant

Jill Miller, CPA
Accountant
jmiller@northerninitiatives.org

Natasha Koss - Development Coordinator

Natasha Koss
Development Coordinator
nkoss@northerninitiatives.org

Jodee Taylor - Content Coordinator

Jodee Taylor
Content Coordinator
jtaylor@northerninitiatives.org

Becky Blom - HR/Accounting Coordinator

Becky Blom
HR/Accounting Coordinator
bblom@northerninitiatives.org

Deborah Schultz - HR/Administrative Coordinator

Deborah Schultz
HR/Administrative Coordinator
dschultz@northerninitiatives.org

Micheal Oman - IT Director

Michael Oman
IT Manager
moman@northerninitiatives.org