About Us

Our Board

Alfred Joyal III

Retired Provost of Northern Michigan University
Marquette, Michigan

Kathy Mason

Retired Chief Financial Officer
Escanaba, Michigan

Gavin Leach

Vice President, Finance and Administration
Northern Michigan University
Marquette, Michigan

Carol Johnson

Northern Michigan University School of Business
Marquette, Michigan

Nadia Brigham

Owner, GRNoir
Grand Rapids. Michigan

Ron Gryzwinski

Retired Chairman and CEO
ShoreBank Corp.
Chicago, Illinois

Mary Houghton

Retired President
ShoreBank Corp.
Chicago, Illinois

Kevin Boyle

Retired Attorney
Latham & Watkins
Beaver Island, Michigan

Wes Maurer Jr.

St. Ignace News
St. Ignace, Michigan

Charles Van Loan

Retired President, Independent Bank
Ionia, Michigan

Thomas Vear

Owner, The Delft Bistro and
Donckers Candies and Gifts
Marquette, Michigan

Chandra McMillion

McMillion Group
Orchard Lake, Michigan

Meredith Freeman

Senior Program Manager
The Max M. & Marjorie S. Fisher Foundation
Southfield, Michigan

Sara Proano

Manager, Community Engagement
Kent District Library
Zeeland, Michigan

Peter Graves

Retired Chief Information Officer and Senior VP
Ionia, Michigan

Mark Williams

Michigan Certified Development Corp.
East Lansing, Michigan

Greg West

Program Manager
Michigan Economic Development Corp.
Lansing, Michigan

Eric Trevan

President, Local Solutions
Gilbert, Arizona