About Us

Our Team

Our Leadership

Elissa Sangalli

President

esangalli@northerninitiatives.org

Chuck Hurst

Vice President, Commercial Lending

churst@northerninitiatives.org

Amanda Blondeau

Chief Strategy Officer

ablondeau@northerninitiatives.org

Jill Miller

Accounting Manager

jmiller@northerninitiatives.org

Lending Team

Colleen Duflo

Senior Commercial Lender

cduflo@northerninitiatives.org | Service Area

Lucy McCraven

Commercial Lender

lhostemccraven@northerninitiatives.org | Service Area

Norma Jazwinski

Commercial Lender

njazwinski@northerninitiatives.org | Service Area

Venard Roberson

Commercial Lender

vroberson@northerninitiatives.org | Service Area

Sam Lanctot
Commercial Lender

slanctot@northerninitiatives.org | Service Area

Kellie Hoffman

Commercial Lender

khoffman@northerninitiatives.org | Service Area

Lee Ann Heikkila

Senior Portfolio Administrator

lheikkila@northerninitiatives.org

Kathy Leone

Credit Manager

kleone@northerninitiatives.org

Rachel Thomas

Credit Analyst

rthomas@northerninitiatives.org

Amber Gransinger
Loan Asset Administrator

agransinger@northerninitiatives.org

Sara Bednarek

Commercial Lending Assistant

sbednarek@northerninitiatives.org

Brenda Olson

Commercial Lending Assistant

bolson@northerninitiatives.org

Natalee Farley

Credit Analyst

nfarley@northerninitiatives.org

Michelle Saatio
Commercial Lending Assistant

msaatio@northerninitiatives.org

Business Services Team

Israel Flores

Business Services Director

iflores@northerninitiatives.org

Chris Wendel

Initiate Program Manager

cwendel@northerninitiatives.org

Jessa Armstrong

Initiate Associate Product Manager

jarmstrong@northerninitiatives.org

Jody Lindberg

Business Coach

jlindberg@northerninitiatives.org

Mary Bickel

Business Coach

mbickel@northerninitiatives.org

Justin Andert

Business Coach

jandert@northerninitiatives.org

Jenny Mualhlun

Business Coach

jmualhlun@northerninitiatives.org

Accounting and Operations Teams

Kayla Britting

Accountant

kbritting@northerninitiatives.org

Natasha Koss

Development Coordinator

nkoss@northerninitiatives.org

Jodee Taylor

Content Coordinator

jtaylor@northerninitiatives.org

Becky Blom

HR/Accounting Coordinator

bblom@northerninitiatives.org

Deborah Schultz

HR/Administrative Coordinator

dschultz@northerninitiatives.org

Michael Oman

IT Manager

moman@northerninitiatives.org