About Us

Our Team

Our Leadership

Elissa Sangalli

President/CEO

esangalli@northerninitiatives.org

Chuck Hurst

Vice President, Commercial Lending

churst@northerninitiatives.org

Amanda Blondeau

Chief Strategy Officer

ablondeau@northerninitiatives.org

Jill Miller

Accounting Manager

jmiller@northerninitiatives.org

Lending Team

Colleen Duflo

Senior Commercial Lender

cduflo@northerninitiatives.org | Service Area

Lucy McCraven

Senior Commercial Lender

lhostemccraven@northerninitiatives.org | Service Area

Norma Jazwinski

Commercial Lender

njazwinski@northerninitiatives.org | Service Area

Venard Roberson

Commercial Lender

vroberson@northerninitiatives.org | Service Area

Sam Lanctot
Commercial Lender

slanctot@northerninitiatives.org | Service Area

Kellie Hoffman

Senior Commercial Lender

khoffman@northerninitiatives.org | Service Area

Tiffany Bernethy

Loan Operations Manager

tbernethy@northerninitiatives.org

Rachel Thomas

Credit Manager

rthomas@northerninitiatives.org

Amber Gransinger
Loan Asset Administrator

agransinger@northerninitiatives.org

Natalee Farley

Credit Analyst

nfarley@northerninitiatives.org

Matthew Shaw

Credit Analyst

mshaw@northerninitiatives.org

Brenda Olson

Commercial Lending Assistant

bolson@northerninitiatives.org

Michelle Saatio
Commercial Lending Assistant

msaatio@northerninitiatives.org

Sara Bednarek
Commercial Lending Assistant

sbednarket@northerninitiatives.org

Business Services Team

Israel Flores

Business Services Director

iflores@northerninitiatives.org

Stacy Zielinski

Initiate Director

szielinski@northerninitiatives.org

Chris Wendel

Initiate Relationship Manager

cwendel@northerninitiatives.org

Jessa Armstrong

Initiate Product Manager

jarmstrong@northerninitiatives.org

Mary Bickel

Business Coach

mbickel@northerninitiatives.org

Justin Andert

Business Coach

jandert@northerninitiatives.org

Jenny Mualhlun

Business Coach

jmualhlun@northerninitiatives.org

Cailin Kelly

Business Coach

ckelly@northerninitiatives.org

Jody Lindberg

Business Coach

jlindberg@northerninitiatives.org

Accounting and Operations Teams

Lee Ann Heikkila

Data and Impact Manager

lheikkila@northerninitiatives.org

Kayla Britting

Accountant

kbritting@northerninitiatives.org

Natasha Koss

Development Manager

nkoss@northerninitiatives.org

Jodee Taylor

Content Coordinator

jtaylor@northerninitiatives.org

Erin Beauprez human resources Northern Initiatives
Erin Beauprez

Senior HR Consultant

ebeauprez@northerninitiatives.org

Michael Oman

IT Manager

moman@northerninitiatives.org

Meghan Diseelkoen
Meghan Disselkoen

Executive Assistant

mdisselkoen@northerninitiatives.org

Becky Blom

Accounting Coordinator

bblom@northerninitiatives.org